Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I've made this twice. Once baked and once fried. It definitely gets crisper when you fry. It's a good recipe for coating *only if* you add a lot more seasonings and dredge the fish in flour or cornmeal before the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really liked this. The batter came out a little eggy like a pancake almost. Although they were crispy I missed the flaky crunch like you get with panko. Still very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The Wife said it was the best .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Just tried this recipe Today and it is awesome.. hands down the best fried fish recipie ever.. i used flounder instead of sole, mixed garlic pepper and parsley in with the egg mixture, and bread crumbs with the potato flakes (sour cream and chive flavored flakes).. i also coated the fish in flour before dipping it in the egg mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The potato crust on the fish really sets it off. Makes for a nice deep golden brown crust. Even my husband who generally doesn't like fish said this was a good recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Terrific recipe, easy and very tasty. Definately dredge the fish in flour first. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine.k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this was a great simple way to make fried fish without using the deep fryer.. subbed mahi mahi for the sole and dredged in flour before the egg mixture and potato flakes as most everyone suggested.. couldn't see enjoying this without a sauce.. i chose tartar.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ive tried this recipe several times and my husband LOVES it and so do i! Ive baked mine @450 instead of frying itt and i used panko bread crumbs instead of flour/potatoe flakes. Love ths recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the best! Nice and crispy and not to greasy I have given this recipie to friends and they also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These. Were. Awesome!!!! I'm so thankful that I now know this recipe! It will forever be in my recipe rotation. Im sure it'd be great with chicken as well. I never would have thought of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States