Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Yummy! It was great with some lemon and broccoli onside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i've made this fish dish many times and it's good every time i make it. the potato flakes give the fish a nice crisp to it. my boyfriend loves this and devours it every time i make it. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Holds the fish very well together, has a nice crisp and has just enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Definitely great recipe - I don't like fish unless it's white, flaky and very mild so I used Haddock and it turned out delicious! - I added bay seasoning, Italian seasoning and salt to the flour and dipped in that first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We used tilapia and double-breaded the filets and we really liked the texture and crunch but it needed more seasonings. Next time I think I'll add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I was surprised at how much I loved this fish. The mustard taste did not stand out. I have made this with seasoned bread crumbs, and prefer that to the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It was easy to make. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We will use this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Well! I must say,I was excited to find this recipe. All day I was thinking of frying some talapia fillets, so I logged on and searched for a good fish batter. After viewing quite a few,I decided this one sounded the most tasty and unique. I was not dissapointed...My husband, who is quite a cook could not identify the "mustard" ingredient as he was eating...he kept guessing untill I finally told him. The fillets came out crunchy and golden brown as promised! As I had no potato flakes,I used Italian bread crumbs. Also, I fry in coconut oil because it is good for you....bottom line....This is great and I will use always. Just a thought...I bet this would also be great as a batter for FRIED CHICKEN!! Thanks for an interesting and delicious recipe Kimber! PS-I made a side dish to go with it called "ZUCCHINI TOMATO TOSS" also on "All Recipes" website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It is the method, not kind of fish. First time I did this with flounder which were very thin fillets; second time, Swai which is thicker. Delicious both times, just the time had to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I loved how crunchy the breading got! I have never achieved that with bread crumbs!I used Talapia. I would use a little less dijon next time, but that is just my personal taste. This is a recipe that delivers what it says:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States