Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I altered this slightly due to what I had on hand. Instead of potato flakes, I used crushed goldfish crackers with a bit of salt, pepper and italian spice added, and like other users said, I dredged in flour before the egg mix. It turned out amazing! My hubby said it was the best fish I'd ever made (and we eat fish at least once a week, so I've made it numerous ways). Thank you, Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, since I didn't want to fry the fish. I also added a couple of other things - minced garlic to the eggs, and lightly floured the fillets before dredging, then breaded with panko flakes and grated parmesan. I cooked them in the oven at 375 for about 15 minutes, they stayed nice and light and moist, really good! I liked the flavor of the mustard with the fish. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
It was just OK to me. I felt there was really no taste and they didn't come out as crispy as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was great because it was quick and easy for me to make for my girlfriend and little cousin. I bet it would be just as good and much less calories if you fried it just with the eggs and mustard mixture without the potato flakes. My mother does the same thing with Eggplant and I'm willing to bet you can do it with this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Einhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were good. My 2 year old daughter ate several helpings!! I found them a little boring, but I guess for sole they were good. I dusted in flour prior to the egg mixture and sauteed in organic butter instead of oil. I will likely make again... very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Pretty good for being such a simple recipe; using mustard was new, but it was a good idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Yummy! It was great with some lemon and broccoli onside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i've made this fish dish many times and it's good every time i make it. the potato flakes give the fish a nice crisp to it. my boyfriend loves this and devours it every time i make it. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Holds the fish very well together, has a nice crisp and has just enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Definitely great recipe - I don't like fish unless it's white, flaky and very mild so I used Haddock and it turned out delicious! - I added bay seasoning, Italian seasoning and salt to the flour and dipped in that first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States