Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
so so. very easy, i used breadcrumbs because i didnt have potato flakes. DEFIANTLY needs lots of added seasoning. took the advice of others and dredged in flour before the egg mixture. would make again, but with a few seasoning additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great little recipe! I made as written except used cod because that's what kind of fish I had. It was nice and crispy. I'll definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
See, here is the problem. I know I love fish. And these just reminded me of frozen fish sticks. Pretty bland. Smelled and looked delicious but... eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice and crispy. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made exactly as given...a hit in my house...son just asked if he could take leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Family loved it - the mustard mix smelled so strong they were worried, but it tasted just right! I followed the recipe, but did flour the sole fillets first to help the topping stick. Sole is expensive, so it was great to find it on sale - this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. Family like it. Used Panko bread crumbs. Will make again and try wilth pan fish and maybe crushed Ritz crackers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Yummy recipe, quick prep. Unfortunately I didn't have potato flakes so I used Italian bread crumbs. I also added wasabi into the mix. Ended up not going very well together :P But still good. Next time maybe I'll use panko breadcrumbs. and replace the mustard completely w/wasabi. Then I can dip it in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were surprisingly good! My husband actually found this recipe and wanted to try it - I wasn't sure about it, though! (He REALLY liked these) I used flounder because the supermarket did not have sole. I followed the recipe exactly, except for dipping the filets in flour first. I also doubled the egg mixture. Very tasty and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was very good. We thought the potato flakes were a little bland, but that can be fixed. I did dredge the fillets in flours before the egg mixture and then the potato flakes. They cooked up nice and crisp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States