Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I also floured the fish first as others did. The mustard added a really nice flavor to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really liked how moist and juicy the fish was, and was pleased that it was quick and easy to make. However, I found the taste too bland. I should note I made some substitutions to the original recipe: first I dipped the fish in flour as suggested in other posts, then I dipped in the egg mixture, then in bread crumbs (I didn't have potato flakes). I will make the recipe again, but will definitely experiment by adding herbs and spices to the crumb layer. The mustard wasn't as zesty as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I usually just fry fish in cornmeal but with the mustard and potato flakes makes it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fe9344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe and my five year old wanted 2nds and 3rds. I made it for lunch and she said this was the best lunch ever. I made a few changes: I used 2 tblsp of dry mustard instead of prepared mustard, I squeezed a quarter of a lime into the egg mixture. I added old bay seasoning and mrs dash. I also dipped in flour first as others suggested. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did as another suggested and sprayed oil on both sides and baked. My husband and I loved them. Thank you. Other wise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it!! I'm so used to cooking fish in bread crumbs, this was such a great change. Only changes were dredging in flour first and adding 1/2 tsp of garlic seasoning. They came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe,my husband & kids loved it! The potato flakes really make this dish! I used Flounder. I did tweek a little. I used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow,added Johnnys Garlic Seasoning (Costco) & paprika to the recipe. I also deep fried in olive oil..So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used tilapia, and only made a few minor changes. I omitted the salt in the egg/mustard mixture, lightly floured the fish prior to dipping in the egg mixture and I added my families favorite seasonings to the potato flakes. I placed it on a lightly spray coated cookie sheet, then sprayed the top of each piece with a little more cooking spray. I baked it in a 450 oven for about 10, flipped the fish over, gave each piece another quick spray and returned to the oven for another 2 or 3 minutes. Everyone RAVED about it. Will definitely be making it over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Wow my 4 year old son loved this fish. I thought it was good but but didn't LOVE it like he did. Will make again and likely add in some additional spices to the potato flakes for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Nice, easy and yummy exactly as written! I used panako crumbs though as it was all I had around...very crispy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States