Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is very nice. I mixed flour with potato flakes. Very nice to eat with a green salad or with french fries. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The breading was excellent. I think the potato flakes add a lot. As another suggested, I first dredged the fish in flour, then egg, then the mix, then back in egg, then back in the mix. It made a thick coating on the fish. I used cheap storebought cod. Had I had a good fish it would have been awesome. Want to try the breading on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe but added some dill and Old Bay to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very, very good with white bass. I did add about 1/2t parsley and 1/4t black pepper to egg dip and dusted the fish with flour before the egg/potato flakes. Used half butter/half oil for the frying. Only needed about 1C potato flakes for ~1.5lbs of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
came upon this recipe due to rain and was going to grill flounder. I'm so glad I did. Didn't have yellow mustard on hand (not a favorite in our family) so used spicey brown mustard and flour instead of potato flakes - didn't have them either. This was excellent and my husband said he could eat this everyday of the week. Next time I will try the potato flakes Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
so so. very easy, i used breadcrumbs because i didnt have potato flakes. DEFIANTLY needs lots of added seasoning. took the advice of others and dredged in flour before the egg mixture. would make again, but with a few seasoning additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great little recipe! I made as written except used cod because that's what kind of fish I had. It was nice and crispy. I'll definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
See, here is the problem. I know I love fish. And these just reminded me of frozen fish sticks. Pretty bland. Smelled and looked delicious but... eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice and crispy. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made exactly as given...a hit in my house...son just asked if he could take leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States