Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
See, here is the problem. I know I love fish. And these just reminded me of frozen fish sticks. Pretty bland. Smelled and looked delicious but... eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice and crispy. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made exactly as given...a hit in my house...son just asked if he could take leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELLYBEANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Family loved it - the mustard mix smelled so strong they were worried, but it tasted just right! I followed the recipe, but did flour the sole fillets first to help the topping stick. Sole is expensive, so it was great to find it on sale - this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. Family like it. Used Panko bread crumbs. Will make again and try wilth pan fish and maybe crushed Ritz crackers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Yummy recipe, quick prep. Unfortunately I didn't have potato flakes so I used Italian bread crumbs. I also added wasabi into the mix. Ended up not going very well together :P But still good. Next time maybe I'll use panko breadcrumbs. and replace the mustard completely w/wasabi. Then I can dip it in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were surprisingly good! My husband actually found this recipe and wanted to try it - I wasn't sure about it, though! (He REALLY liked these) I used flounder because the supermarket did not have sole. I followed the recipe exactly, except for dipping the filets in flour first. I also doubled the egg mixture. Very tasty and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was very good. We thought the potato flakes were a little bland, but that can be fixed. I did dredge the fillets in flours before the egg mixture and then the potato flakes. They cooked up nice and crisp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
super i lobve it good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I altered this slightly due to what I had on hand. Instead of potato flakes, I used crushed goldfish crackers with a bit of salt, pepper and italian spice added, and like other users said, I dredged in flour before the egg mix. It turned out amazing! My hubby said it was the best fish I'd ever made (and we eat fish at least once a week, so I've made it numerous ways). Thank you, Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States