Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made this for my family and they LOVED IT!!!! The possibilities with this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I also floured the fish first as others did. The mustard added a really nice flavor to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really liked how moist and juicy the fish was, and was pleased that it was quick and easy to make. However, I found the taste too bland. I should note I made some substitutions to the original recipe: first I dipped the fish in flour as suggested in other posts, then I dipped in the egg mixture, then in bread crumbs (I didn't have potato flakes). I will make the recipe again, but will definitely experiment by adding herbs and spices to the crumb layer. The mustard wasn't as zesty as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I usually just fry fish in cornmeal but with the mustard and potato flakes makes it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fe9344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe and my five year old wanted 2nds and 3rds. I made it for lunch and she said this was the best lunch ever. I made a few changes: I used 2 tblsp of dry mustard instead of prepared mustard, I squeezed a quarter of a lime into the egg mixture. I added old bay seasoning and mrs dash. I also dipped in flour first as others suggested. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did as another suggested and sprayed oil on both sides and baked. My husband and I loved them. Thank you. Other wise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it!! I'm so used to cooking fish in bread crumbs, this was such a great change. Only changes were dredging in flour first and adding 1/2 tsp of garlic seasoning. They came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe,my husband & kids loved it! The potato flakes really make this dish! I used Flounder. I did tweek a little. I used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow,added Johnnys Garlic Seasoning (Costco) & paprika to the recipe. I also deep fried in olive oil..So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used tilapia, and only made a few minor changes. I omitted the salt in the egg/mustard mixture, lightly floured the fish prior to dipping in the egg mixture and I added my families favorite seasonings to the potato flakes. I placed it on a lightly spray coated cookie sheet, then sprayed the top of each piece with a little more cooking spray. I baked it in a 450 oven for about 10, flipped the fish over, gave each piece another quick spray and returned to the oven for another 2 or 3 minutes. Everyone RAVED about it. Will definitely be making it over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Wow my 4 year old son loved this fish. I thought it was good but but didn't LOVE it like he did. Will make again and likely add in some additional spices to the potato flakes for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States