Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious!! I made mine with exactly as the recipe is written, except that I used tilapia instead of sole. I wasn't sure how strong these would taste with so much yellow mustard, but once they were cooked, I could barely taste it at all. We had ours with a bit of cocktail sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We liked this very much. I used Tilapia rather than Sole as that was the only fresh white fish that my grocery store had (small town). But it worked great. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was excellent, exactly as written. I did do the double dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! My whole family loved this...even my picky 8 yr old! I added come cajun spice to the egg mixture and floured fillets prior to egg wash. I also used panko instead of potatoe flakes because that was what I had on hand. I even used less oil than called for and the fillets cooked up great in my grill pan. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
We liked this dish except for my husband. For him, this is just an ordinary meal. But personally, I loved it so as my 3 kids. I followed the original recipe I just added the flour. Dredged the fillet to the flour first, then dipped it to the egg mixture and added garlic powder to it, then to the mashed potato flakes. I will definitely do this again. Thank you Kimber (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have made this several times. My family and I really like this recipe. I do what was suggested in previous comments. I dredge the fish in flour that I seasoned with salt and pepper. Then dip in the egg and then into the potato flakes. To my potato flakes I add panko bread crumbs and some lemon pepper seasoning. It works out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good! Husband said it tasted "eggy" but I thought they were great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This fried fish recipe is delightful!! I had more fish on hand, so I doubled the mustard sauce (2 TBSPs of yellow and the same of Dijon) for dipping after a flour dredge. I am a real, dyed in the wool mustard hater, so that is saying something. Having said that, I really, really wonder why in the world would any one rating this recipe make it with breadcrumbs and still write a review!!??? I have been cooking 2 to 3 meals a day for years and this is the first one I have seen using potato flakes. It is one thing to change some of the spices and review a recipe, it is quite another to change the main ingredient, especially such a unique one, and even consider it the same recipe in order to write a review. Go figure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I used pollock fillets, floured them before dipping in the egg mixture and only added salt and pepper to the potato flakes as seasoning...they were unbelievably light, crispy and super tasty. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Mustard was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States