Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I used pollock fillets, floured them before dipping in the egg mixture and only added salt and pepper to the potato flakes as seasoning...they were unbelievably light, crispy and super tasty. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Mustard was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
pretty good. even better with a splash of beer and hot sauce in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight for a small dinner for 2. I think it was fantastic recipe wise but try not to cook the fillets too long. I think about 1 minute each side on high, cooks the fillets to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yum! these were tasty! I used flour instead of mashed potato flakes like other reviewers. I did flour, egg mix, flour again. Thanks for the recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Different twist to a fried fish and my whole family loved it! Thank you for the recipe, Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe worked great, feeding my husband and I both while leaving enough leftovers for a 2nd meal. I had to make a 2nd batch of the egg batter to make it crispy enough and fry the fish on high heat for about 6-8 min on each side, but the end result was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This tasted a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice and crunchy. I think it could have used more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Her in Stow, Ohio I tried this receipe for the first time. Only, i had no eggs at the time so I used the dijon mustard & a few drops of regular Mustard with some fresh ground pepper and Smart Balance with milk. Then I breaded my fish with flour and then into the ingriedents I mixed up and then I rolled the fish into the instant potaotes flakes. I then proceeded to pan fry the Fish in Olive OIl. It was delicious! and I would recommend this receipe to all ages who like Fish. Hats Off to the person who has shared this receipe with us. I will make this receipe again. God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States