Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
A wonderful, simple and quick way to make sole. We all loved it. Nice and crunchy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were, just as the name suggests, nice crispy fish fillets. They have a nice, light crust. I used fresh ono (like halibut), and they came out crispy, tasty, and flakey. I did not use nearly the amount of mashed potato flakes called for, however. This one goes "in the book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I was a little bit nervous about this one due to the mustard (my daughter hates mustard) but you could barely even taste it, and the overall flavor with the potato flakes was amazing! Will definitely make this again (I used flounder and it came out perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I thought this was okay and needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were delicious! The only thing I changed up a bit was to dip the fillets in flavored mashed potato flakes first (Idahoan four-cheese blend, in a small package), then the egg, then the big potato flakes. I could have eaten it all myself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious!! I made mine with exactly as the recipe is written, except that I used tilapia instead of sole. I wasn't sure how strong these would taste with so much yellow mustard, but once they were cooked, I could barely taste it at all. We had ours with a bit of cocktail sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We liked this very much. I used Tilapia rather than Sole as that was the only fresh white fish that my grocery store had (small town). But it worked great. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was excellent, exactly as written. I did do the double dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! My whole family loved this...even my picky 8 yr old! I added come cajun spice to the egg mixture and floured fillets prior to egg wash. I also used panko instead of potatoe flakes because that was what I had on hand. I even used less oil than called for and the fillets cooked up great in my grill pan. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
We liked this dish except for my husband. For him, this is just an ordinary meal. But personally, I loved it so as my 3 kids. I followed the original recipe I just added the flour. Dredged the fillet to the flour first, then dipped it to the egg mixture and added garlic powder to it, then to the mashed potato flakes. I will definitely do this again. Thank you Kimber (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States