Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
WoW!! This was really good!I didn't read any reviews cause I was in a hurry. I made it exactly as posted and I it honestly turned out perfect. Just the thing I've been looking for for an excellent fish coating. I may try coatin the fish with flour first, just to try, but we were VERY happy with the way it turned out. I served it with vegetable rice pilaf :) I think this would make a great coating for chicken too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so good. It was easy to make. My kids even loved this, and they usually turn their noses up at fish. They wanted seconds. Yeah!!! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. No one really liked it. I am giving it 3 stars because I feel like the blame could be on me, as I tried to make it a bit healthier and baked it rather than fry it. It was really bad. Perhaps the secret is in frying it. I plan to make it again sometime and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yes I have tried this Recipe, you would think that using mustard that it would overwhelm the flavor of the fish. Not at all, surprisingly the potato flakes and all of ingredients caught me off guard, it was a great combination that was very tasty. I enjoyed this breading and would recommend it to all, if you need more seasonings, go by your taste. Rev. Thomas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Yum. I coated fish in mixture of flower salt, pepper & some dried tarragon. Then dipped in egg mixture, but I used Dijon instead of yellow mustard. Then dredged in panko breadcrumbs with more tarragon. Squeezed lemon juice on top after frying, et voila. So delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was amazing. Much better than breading. Very light and crispy. The only thing I did different was use flounder instead of sole, and added a bunch of dried herbs to the potato flakes. I will definitely make this again. Be sure to only do 1-2 minutes for thin fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Everyone loved it! I did coat in flour first as suggested in other reviews, as well as added some garlic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Nice and easy, but needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! Who would've known that a little mustard would make such a big difference? After reading the reviews, I did not use potato flakes--instead I stuck with my usual... 1/2 c. all-purpose flour and 3/4 c. cornmeal seasoned with salt and pepper. The result was great tasting crispy fish filets! I've used cod, haddock and tilpia with this recipe and they all turned out good. I've used dijon mustard also... still good, perhaps better depending on your taste. Even my picky 7-year old who typically doesn't eat fish likes this recipe! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States