Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yummy. Crispy. I did what others suggested with the flour dusting. Other than that, followed the recipe. Sooooo easy to make. No mustard taste which is weird, but true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Breaded cod wedges with this yesterday for dinner and it was fantastic. Cooked it in an electric skillet set to about 375' rather than worrying about if I had the burner at the right temp. I love the zing the mustard gave this, because I was worried it might be too much. The flavor was perfect, and my husband was able to douse this in the malt vin he loves and it went well together. My only change was to take the advice of other reviews and shake this in flour before breading. This was crispy enough with the single coating of breading. For my tastes, double battering would have been too much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Mustard. Who knew? I'm not one to eat fish, but this was good. Have made a second time and will make many more. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I rated this a 4, because you really need to add a lot of seasoning to this. I used flounder, and floured the fish first. Also, I used half potato flakes and half panko. Overall, a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe. I may try this recipe with another type of fish next time as the sole was very thin and broke into pieces when plating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was a great way to use the flounder I got on sale. I also used panko instead of the potato flakes but I thought the flavor was EXCELLENT. I didn't taste a lot of mustard (I wouldn't have minded!) and I thought it needed just a little more seasoning. But this was definitely worth trying and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Perfect just as written. I used my husband's fresh caught bluegill and crappie. We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Wow! This reminded me of the Fish Fries that all the restaurants and hamburger joints in the Rochester NY area serve every Friday! I double dipped, as suggested, to make the coating extra crispy. I recommend blotting the filets with paper towels to dry them a bit before dipping in the egg batter, to help the coating stick well. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing and it was just fine. If you double-dip, you will need twice as much of the egg/mustard/salt mixture as the recipe calls for, but no extra potato flakes needed. Serve with french fries and cole slaw to make the complete, traditional Fish-Fry. Note that this recipe is gluten-free, which is also a good thing! Thank-you, Kimber, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this recipe...added some seasoned breadcrumbs to the potato flakes and used perch. Awesome! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Christopher will eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States