Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Absolutly the best fried fish for me, definitly crispy. I made no changes and the result is delicious... thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made this for the family and it was really easy, but it didn't have much flavor. I would use this as a starters recipe, but would definietly add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I used orange roughy, Dijon mustard, and Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt. I baked it in the oven at 450' and it came out crispy with a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was a messy dish to make because of the potato flakes. It tasted better when I fried them until they were well-done. The potato flakes made the fish taste more like a mashed potato....not bad flavor though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Pretty good. I added some pepper to the mashed potato flakes, used spicy mustard and then I baked then broiled to save some calories. My husband is not a fish lover, but ate this without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was so yummy! I'm a girl raised on southern fried catfish who got an English stepdad late in life who introduced me to fish n chips, and this is a great mix of the two! Pan fried, but crispy without being super greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
My family ate it up. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I only had potato 'buds' versus potato flakes, but much to my surprise they turned out great. ( I had onced used the potato buds in a baked fish recipe that didn't turn out too good). This time I used the deep fryer. Very easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent! My son who is a mustard lover thought the mustard taste was wonderful. I personally would prefer a less pronounced mustard taste and would decrease the mustard by half. The breading was great, needs no additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have never had luck pan frying anything with breading and thought the tip about double dipping it (egg then breading then egg then breading) worked great! Other than that I thought that the recipe needed more flavor. I added Italian seasoning and dried parsly to the potato flakes and used dijon mustard instead. Next time I will add some other spices. Still a great, very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States