Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Okay Now!! I have just made this for dinner and had to rate this before we ate it all!! THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE WITH FlOUNDER OR ANY TYPE OF FISH!!!! I have made this with Panko crumbs and that is so great too!!! I didn't have to use as much Panko crumbs as for the potato flakes, just a cup for four fillets. AWESOME I AM TELLING YOU!!!! Thanks for the fabulous recipe. Deserves ten plus stars and soooooo fast and easy to make for a quick dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe was awesome!! My son who has autism usually doesn't eat fish but he asked for seconds!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it exactly as shown without modifications. Daniel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My whole family loved this. I followed the recipe exactly, but added some old bay to the fish and did dredge it in flour like others have suggested. The instant potatoes give the fish such a crispy golden brown crust. It turned some ordinary cheap fish (flounder in my case) into something delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was delicious and easy for a quick weeknight supper. I did not add salt and didn't miss it. Otherwise, made exactly as stated except used Dijon mustard (all I had on hand). The one piece left over did become a little soggy in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband and kids LOVED this recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimba72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I used flounder and tripled the egg/mustard mix in order to have enough to coat the fish. This was so delicious my mom (not a fish fan) asked me to make it every week. YUM YUM YUM! It was so flavorful it didn't even need tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Absoultely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Based on taste, how quick and easy it is to prepare, and the fact that it's a very inexpensive meal (Dover Sole was on sale at Ralph's today, so my complete meal cost about $2.00!), this recipe deserves 10 stars! I followed another reviewer's advice of dredging the fish in flour first, and another's advice to serve it with Tartar Sauce IV (although my husband wouldn't taste the tartar - he insisted the fish was perfect without it). Thanks, Kimber, for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was so excited to try this recipe after reading the good reviews and seeing how easy it looked. I just made it, and I did not like it at all. It just tasted like bad fishy tater tots...but maybe some people like that taste. Who knows...you may like it. So don't just go by what I say. I'm just writing what I think. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delightful! My picky boy roomies were really unsure about the mustard, but they loved the fish when it was done! I used sole filets, and the potato flakes with the mustard were a great combination. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarcocaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States