Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband and kids LOVED this recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimba72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I used flounder and tripled the egg/mustard mix in order to have enough to coat the fish. This was so delicious my mom (not a fish fan) asked me to make it every week. YUM YUM YUM! It was so flavorful it didn't even need tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Absoultely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Based on taste, how quick and easy it is to prepare, and the fact that it's a very inexpensive meal (Dover Sole was on sale at Ralph's today, so my complete meal cost about $2.00!), this recipe deserves 10 stars! I followed another reviewer's advice of dredging the fish in flour first, and another's advice to serve it with Tartar Sauce IV (although my husband wouldn't taste the tartar - he insisted the fish was perfect without it). Thanks, Kimber, for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was so excited to try this recipe after reading the good reviews and seeing how easy it looked. I just made it, and I did not like it at all. It just tasted like bad fishy tater tots...but maybe some people like that taste. Who knows...you may like it. So don't just go by what I say. I'm just writing what I think. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delightful! My picky boy roomies were really unsure about the mustard, but they loved the fish when it was done! I used sole filets, and the potato flakes with the mustard were a great combination. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarcocaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I followed the advice of others and dipped the fish in flour before the egg mixture and flakes. The fish turned out crispy and delicious! Will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was a great and very easy recipe. If you have fish in the frig or freezer and need a meal in 15 minutes. This is the one to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These did not turn out very well. I don't know if it was just me or the recipe but the batter did not stick and the flavour was not sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Wow, this was great. I used cornflakes, but I think panko would have been even better if I'd had any on hand. We used 4 oz. flounder fillets, not great in themselves, but tasted terrific with this simple coating. I did find that this wasn't enough mustard coating for my fish, so I would make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States