Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Definitely great recipe - I don't like fish unless it's white, flaky and very mild so I used Haddock and it turned out delicious! - I added bay seasoning, Italian seasoning and salt to the flour and dipped in that first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We used tilapia and double-breaded the filets and we really liked the texture and crunch but it needed more seasonings. Next time I think I'll add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I was surprised at how much I loved this fish. The mustard taste did not stand out. I have made this with seasoned bread crumbs, and prefer that to the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It was easy to make. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We will use this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Well! I must say,I was excited to find this recipe. All day I was thinking of frying some talapia fillets, so I logged on and searched for a good fish batter. After viewing quite a few,I decided this one sounded the most tasty and unique. I was not dissapointed...My husband, who is quite a cook could not identify the "mustard" ingredient as he was eating...he kept guessing untill I finally told him. The fillets came out crunchy and golden brown as promised! As I had no potato flakes,I used Italian bread crumbs. Also, I fry in coconut oil because it is good for you....bottom line....This is great and I will use always. Just a thought...I bet this would also be great as a batter for FRIED CHICKEN!! Thanks for an interesting and delicious recipe Kimber! PS-I made a side dish to go with it called "ZUCCHINI TOMATO TOSS" also on "All Recipes" website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It is the method, not kind of fish. First time I did this with flounder which were very thin fillets; second time, Swai which is thicker. Delicious both times, just the time had to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I loved how crunchy the breading got! I have never achieved that with bread crumbs!I used Talapia. I would use a little less dijon next time, but that is just my personal taste. This is a recipe that delivers what it says:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I am giving this a 3 for tast and a 4 for ease. I think it would have been better using some seasoning with the potato flakes because it had a very "potato" taste. I was also not crazy about the flounder that we used. It was semi-fishy tasting. I think I will try again using tilapia and seasoned mashed pototato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Excellent! I have never been able to fry fish, and tonight I did. Used the advice of dredging in flour first, adding extra seasoning into the egg mixture and did not have potato flakes but used crushed RITZ crackers. I had those frozen flounder pkgs and sometimes those are really fishy tasting, not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Quick and easy. I used flounder filets and instead of potato flakes, I used Cracker meal. Also dredged in flour before dipping in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redhead1976

Displaying results 141-150 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States