Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great little recipe! I made as written except used cod because that's what kind of fish I had. It was nice and crispy. I'll definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
See, here is the problem. I know I love fish. And these just reminded me of frozen fish sticks. Pretty bland. Smelled and looked delicious but... eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice and crispy. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made exactly as given...a hit in my house...son just asked if he could take leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Family loved it - the mustard mix smelled so strong they were worried, but it tasted just right! I followed the recipe, but did flour the sole fillets first to help the topping stick. Sole is expensive, so it was great to find it on sale - this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. Family like it. Used Panko bread crumbs. Will make again and try wilth pan fish and maybe crushed Ritz crackers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Yummy recipe, quick prep. Unfortunately I didn't have potato flakes so I used Italian bread crumbs. I also added wasabi into the mix. Ended up not going very well together :P But still good. Next time maybe I'll use panko breadcrumbs. and replace the mustard completely w/wasabi. Then I can dip it in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were surprisingly good! My husband actually found this recipe and wanted to try it - I wasn't sure about it, though! (He REALLY liked these) I used flounder because the supermarket did not have sole. I followed the recipe exactly, except for dipping the filets in flour first. I also doubled the egg mixture. Very tasty and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was very good. We thought the potato flakes were a little bland, but that can be fixed. I did dredge the fillets in flours before the egg mixture and then the potato flakes. They cooked up nice and crisp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
super i lobve it good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States