Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were surprisingly good! My husband actually found this recipe and wanted to try it - I wasn't sure about it, though! (He REALLY liked these) I used flounder because the supermarket did not have sole. I followed the recipe exactly, except for dipping the filets in flour first. I also doubled the egg mixture. Very tasty and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was very good. We thought the potato flakes were a little bland, but that can be fixed. I did dredge the fillets in flours before the egg mixture and then the potato flakes. They cooked up nice and crisp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
super i lobve it good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I altered this slightly due to what I had on hand. Instead of potato flakes, I used crushed goldfish crackers with a bit of salt, pepper and italian spice added, and like other users said, I dredged in flour before the egg mix. It turned out amazing! My hubby said it was the best fish I'd ever made (and we eat fish at least once a week, so I've made it numerous ways). Thank you, Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, since I didn't want to fry the fish. I also added a couple of other things - minced garlic to the eggs, and lightly floured the fillets before dredging, then breaded with panko flakes and grated parmesan. I cooked them in the oven at 375 for about 15 minutes, they stayed nice and light and moist, really good! I liked the flavor of the mustard with the fish. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
It was just OK to me. I felt there was really no taste and they didn't come out as crispy as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was great because it was quick and easy for me to make for my girlfriend and little cousin. I bet it would be just as good and much less calories if you fried it just with the eggs and mustard mixture without the potato flakes. My mother does the same thing with Eggplant and I'm willing to bet you can do it with this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Einhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were good. My 2 year old daughter ate several helpings!! I found them a little boring, but I guess for sole they were good. I dusted in flour prior to the egg mixture and sauteed in organic butter instead of oil. I will likely make again... very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Pretty good for being such a simple recipe; using mustard was new, but it was a good idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Yummy! It was great with some lemon and broccoli onside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States