Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
pretty good. even better with a splash of beer and hot sauce in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight for a small dinner for 2. I think it was fantastic recipe wise but try not to cook the fillets too long. I think about 1 minute each side on high, cooks the fillets to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yum! these were tasty! I used flour instead of mashed potato flakes like other reviewers. I did flour, egg mix, flour again. Thanks for the recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Different twist to a fried fish and my whole family loved it! Thank you for the recipe, Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe worked great, feeding my husband and I both while leaving enough leftovers for a 2nd meal. I had to make a 2nd batch of the egg batter to make it crispy enough and fry the fish on high heat for about 6-8 min on each side, but the end result was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This tasted a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice and crunchy. I think it could have used more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Her in Stow, Ohio I tried this receipe for the first time. Only, i had no eggs at the time so I used the dijon mustard & a few drops of regular Mustard with some fresh ground pepper and Smart Balance with milk. Then I breaded my fish with flour and then into the ingriedents I mixed up and then I rolled the fish into the instant potaotes flakes. I then proceeded to pan fry the Fish in Olive OIl. It was delicious! and I would recommend this receipe to all ages who like Fish. Hats Off to the person who has shared this receipe with us. I will make this receipe again. God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
crispy and delicious, made as recipe called for, only rolled in flour first. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I had also used flour first and then mixed bread crumbs and potato flakes together and baked at 450 and it turned out really good. I would make this recipe again. The flavor of the mustard is mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lianabouchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States