Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Her in Stow, Ohio I tried this receipe for the first time. Only, i had no eggs at the time so I used the dijon mustard & a few drops of regular Mustard with some fresh ground pepper and Smart Balance with milk. Then I breaded my fish with flour and then into the ingriedents I mixed up and then I rolled the fish into the instant potaotes flakes. I then proceeded to pan fry the Fish in Olive OIl. It was delicious! and I would recommend this receipe to all ages who like Fish. Hats Off to the person who has shared this receipe with us. I will make this receipe again. God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
crispy and delicious, made as recipe called for, only rolled in flour first. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I had also used flour first and then mixed bread crumbs and potato flakes together and baked at 450 and it turned out really good. I would make this recipe again. The flavor of the mustard is mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lianabouchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe was nice and crispy without the "over fried" taste. I don't even like fish that well and I thought this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was awsome, very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This turned out so well! Like others have said, it is essential to dredge the fillets in flour before the egg mixture. I thought the mustard might be too much, but it was great! I threw some garlic powder and cilantro into the egg mix, which was a great addition. After they were finished, I squeezed a lemon over them and presto! Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used 3 tilapia and dijon mustard, no salt. Instead of potato flakes I had bread crumbs. Baked at 425 for 10 minutes. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made this for my family and they LOVED IT!!!! The possibilities with this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I also floured the fish first as others did. The mustard added a really nice flavor to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really liked how moist and juicy the fish was, and was pleased that it was quick and easy to make. However, I found the taste too bland. I should note I made some substitutions to the original recipe: first I dipped the fish in flour as suggested in other posts, then I dipped in the egg mixture, then in bread crumbs (I didn't have potato flakes). I will make the recipe again, but will definitely experiment by adding herbs and spices to the crumb layer. The mustard wasn't as zesty as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States