Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe,my husband & kids loved it! The potato flakes really make this dish! I used Flounder. I did tweek a little. I used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow,added Johnnys Garlic Seasoning (Costco) & paprika to the recipe. I also deep fried in olive oil..So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used tilapia, and only made a few minor changes. I omitted the salt in the egg/mustard mixture, lightly floured the fish prior to dipping in the egg mixture and I added my families favorite seasonings to the potato flakes. I placed it on a lightly spray coated cookie sheet, then sprayed the top of each piece with a little more cooking spray. I baked it in a 450 oven for about 10, flipped the fish over, gave each piece another quick spray and returned to the oven for another 2 or 3 minutes. Everyone RAVED about it. Will definitely be making it over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Wow my 4 year old son loved this fish. I thought it was good but but didn't LOVE it like he did. Will make again and likely add in some additional spices to the potato flakes for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Nice, easy and yummy exactly as written! I used panako crumbs though as it was all I had around...very crispy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My family loved this one! Didn't have enough for them. Will make lots more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Husband loved these. Light and although you don't taste the mustard much, there is something very savory here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious. Better to double on the egg wash and potatoes so that the crust doesn't flake away easily while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollcole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used this recipe tonight, rolling in flour first, with the potato flakes after the egg, and it was yummy! My husband loved the crust! I used cod fillets and evoo but no mustard. I will definitely add that next time because it needed just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tried this last night and it was really good---did dip into flour first,then egg and flakes. I added garlic and onion seasoning to the egg along with mustard. Next time I'm going to try with Dejon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I thought this was ok but I don't think I will make it again. It was to greasy for us. I much prefer baking the fish versus frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States