Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used 3 tilapia and dijon mustard, no salt. Instead of potato flakes I had bread crumbs. Baked at 425 for 10 minutes. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made this for my family and they LOVED IT!!!! The possibilities with this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I also floured the fish first as others did. The mustard added a really nice flavor to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really liked how moist and juicy the fish was, and was pleased that it was quick and easy to make. However, I found the taste too bland. I should note I made some substitutions to the original recipe: first I dipped the fish in flour as suggested in other posts, then I dipped in the egg mixture, then in bread crumbs (I didn't have potato flakes). I will make the recipe again, but will definitely experiment by adding herbs and spices to the crumb layer. The mustard wasn't as zesty as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I usually just fry fish in cornmeal but with the mustard and potato flakes makes it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fe9344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe and my five year old wanted 2nds and 3rds. I made it for lunch and she said this was the best lunch ever. I made a few changes: I used 2 tblsp of dry mustard instead of prepared mustard, I squeezed a quarter of a lime into the egg mixture. I added old bay seasoning and mrs dash. I also dipped in flour first as others suggested. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did as another suggested and sprayed oil on both sides and baked. My husband and I loved them. Thank you. Other wise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it!! I'm so used to cooking fish in bread crumbs, this was such a great change. Only changes were dredging in flour first and adding 1/2 tsp of garlic seasoning. They came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe,my husband & kids loved it! The potato flakes really make this dish! I used Flounder. I did tweek a little. I used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow,added Johnnys Garlic Seasoning (Costco) & paprika to the recipe. I also deep fried in olive oil..So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used tilapia, and only made a few minor changes. I omitted the salt in the egg/mustard mixture, lightly floured the fish prior to dipping in the egg mixture and I added my families favorite seasonings to the potato flakes. I placed it on a lightly spray coated cookie sheet, then sprayed the top of each piece with a little more cooking spray. I baked it in a 450 oven for about 10, flipped the fish over, gave each piece another quick spray and returned to the oven for another 2 or 3 minutes. Everyone RAVED about it. Will definitely be making it over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States