Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I dredged in flour first and added a small amount of garlic powder to the egg mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out great. Even my picky ones liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was real good! And I don't like fish, I will add some garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent recipe, everyone loved it. Mixed some bread crumbs with the potatoe flakes. Used the butter/oil mixture to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My 3 year old ate it, so . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I would rate this somewhere between a 4-5. I really liked the way the coating taste as it seemed less heavy than egg and flour batters. I had 1 lb of wild haddock and I used the full amount of liquid, but cut the mashed potato flakes in half. Both were the perfect amount. For the mustard I used dijon. I couldn't really taste it and may try another mustard next time. I might also try adding seasoning to the fish before adding the egg and potato flakes. Make sure to use a good brand of potato flakes that have more weight and texture to them. It is necessary for them to get nice and crispy. I also had to add another about 1 Tblsp of vegetable oil after flipping. The pan looked completely dry after I turned over the fish. Next time, I will also cook the 1 lb of fish in 2 batches. Over-crowding caused a little breakage. I will make this again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
After adding some garlic powder and onion powder, this recipe was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fantastic!!! This reminds me of the fish sticks I grew up on, but better (and I mean that in the best possible way)!! If your kids will eat fish sticks, try these because they are really good and not packed with garbage. I used sole, but I'm sure that tilapia would work great as well. Honestly, I was stunned when I took the first bite because I am not a natural fish fan. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
A wonderful, simple and quick way to make sole. We all loved it. Nice and crunchy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were, just as the name suggests, nice crispy fish fillets. They have a nice, light crust. I used fresh ono (like halibut), and they came out crispy, tasty, and flakey. I did not use nearly the amount of mashed potato flakes called for, however. This one goes "in the book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States