Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this was a great simple way to make fried fish without using the deep fryer.. subbed mahi mahi for the sole and dredged in flour before the egg mixture and potato flakes as most everyone suggested.. couldn't see enjoying this without a sauce.. i chose tartar.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ive tried this recipe several times and my husband LOVES it and so do i! Ive baked mine @450 instead of frying itt and i used panko bread crumbs instead of flour/potatoe flakes. Love ths recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the best! Nice and crispy and not to greasy I have given this recipie to friends and they also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These. Were. Awesome!!!! I'm so thankful that I now know this recipe! It will forever be in my recipe rotation. Im sure it'd be great with chicken as well. I never would have thought of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. It was super rich. Don't forget to add salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but my family really didn't care for it! I double coated it, and the breading wasn't crunchy at all!! I ended up peeling the breading off the fish and tossing it!!! If I'd try this again I'd never double coat again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I followed every single thing except I used wheat crackers that I pounded instead of potato flakes. Big hit with the family! I'll definitely be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yummy. Crispy. I did what others suggested with the flour dusting. Other than that, followed the recipe. Sooooo easy to make. No mustard taste which is weird, but true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Breaded cod wedges with this yesterday for dinner and it was fantastic. Cooked it in an electric skillet set to about 375' rather than worrying about if I had the burner at the right temp. I love the zing the mustard gave this, because I was worried it might be too much. The flavor was perfect, and my husband was able to douse this in the malt vin he loves and it went well together. My only change was to take the advice of other reviews and shake this in flour before breading. This was crispy enough with the single coating of breading. For my tastes, double battering would have been too much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Mustard. Who knew? I'm not one to eat fish, but this was good. Have made a second time and will make many more. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States