Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was great because it was quick and easy for me to make for my girlfriend and little cousin. I bet it would be just as good and much less calories if you fried it just with the eggs and mustard mixture without the potato flakes. My mother does the same thing with Eggplant and I'm willing to bet you can do it with this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Einhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were good. My 2 year old daughter ate several helpings!! I found them a little boring, but I guess for sole they were good. I dusted in flour prior to the egg mixture and sauteed in organic butter instead of oil. I will likely make again... very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Pretty good for being such a simple recipe; using mustard was new, but it was a good idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Yummy! It was great with some lemon and broccoli onside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i've made this fish dish many times and it's good every time i make it. the potato flakes give the fish a nice crisp to it. my boyfriend loves this and devours it every time i make it. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Holds the fish very well together, has a nice crisp and has just enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Definitely great recipe - I don't like fish unless it's white, flaky and very mild so I used Haddock and it turned out delicious! - I added bay seasoning, Italian seasoning and salt to the flour and dipped in that first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We used tilapia and double-breaded the filets and we really liked the texture and crunch but it needed more seasonings. Next time I think I'll add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I was surprised at how much I loved this fish. The mustard taste did not stand out. I have made this with seasoned bread crumbs, and prefer that to the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It was easy to make. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We will use this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States