Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used this recipe tonight, rolling in flour first, with the potato flakes after the egg, and it was yummy! My husband loved the crust! I used cod fillets and evoo but no mustard. I will definitely add that next time because it needed just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tried this last night and it was really good---did dip into flour first,then egg and flakes. I added garlic and onion seasoning to the egg along with mustard. Next time I'm going to try with Dejon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I thought this was ok but I don't think I will make it again. It was to greasy for us. I much prefer baking the fish versus frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is very nice. I mixed flour with potato flakes. Very nice to eat with a green salad or with french fries. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The breading was excellent. I think the potato flakes add a lot. As another suggested, I first dredged the fish in flour, then egg, then the mix, then back in egg, then back in the mix. It made a thick coating on the fish. I used cheap storebought cod. Had I had a good fish it would have been awesome. Want to try the breading on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe but added some dill and Old Bay to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very, very good with white bass. I did add about 1/2t parsley and 1/4t black pepper to egg dip and dusted the fish with flour before the egg/potato flakes. Used half butter/half oil for the frying. Only needed about 1C potato flakes for ~1.5lbs of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
came upon this recipe due to rain and was going to grill flounder. I'm so glad I did. Didn't have yellow mustard on hand (not a favorite in our family) so used spicey brown mustard and flour instead of potato flakes - didn't have them either. This was excellent and my husband said he could eat this everyday of the week. Next time I will try the potato flakes Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
so so. very easy, i used breadcrumbs because i didnt have potato flakes. DEFIANTLY needs lots of added seasoning. took the advice of others and dredged in flour before the egg mixture. would make again, but with a few seasoning additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great little recipe! I made as written except used cod because that's what kind of fish I had. It was nice and crispy. I'll definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States