Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nadaa
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made for dinner tonight. It was good. My family enjoyed it and it will now be a part of our family menu. Devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Don't knock it till you try it! This is amazing. The only change I made was to use Dijon mustard in place of regular mustard and I used catfish filets, scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I used thawed Flounder. I had to dry them really well with paper towels before dredging them. I did the double dredge of flour and potato flakes as well. A keeper; definitely going in the rotation, and my Recipe Box under MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have used this recipe often for various white fish fillets..Tonight was Haddock... The simplicity of this recipe coupled with how well it enhances the flavor of the fish makes it a favorite for even those who are not fish dinner fans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I didn't have sole, so I used cod, and it was still delicious. Once the oil was heated, I added about a tablespoon of butter to pan fry. Super easy recipe, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I just made this and it is now one of my family's favorite fish dishes. This is a recipe that will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Not a big fan. My family didn't go back for seconds like they normally do. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Light, crispy, ethereal coating. The flour pre-dip is a must to ensure solid adhesion. I detest mustard, but had to use it out of the curiosity factor, and although the beaten eggs smelled strongly of it, it's not discernible in the cooked product. Used swai fillets, but this recipe would translate out well on any fish that you fry. No trace of oiliness, and the potato flakes cook up with the promised crispness, the taste a fitting backdrop for the mild flavor of the fish. If you like seasoning in your breading, adding it to the dredging flour will maximize its even application to the fish, as if it's added to the potato flakes, it will promptly sink to the bottom of the flakes, usually out of reach of the breading surface. If you want to kick up the heat, adding a dash or two of hot sauce to the beaten eggs will work. Will try this on thin chicken breast cutlets, as well. All in all, a delightful surprise! Edited to add: I just tried this on chicken breast thin cutlets, and it was just as good! Same lovely crunch. Only caveat if you use this on chicken is to be sure your cutlets are very thin. I don't recommend trying this on whole breast halves, as by the time the meat is cooked through, the delicate potato flakes will be incinerated. With the cutlets, I added several dashes of sage, thyme, marjoram and pepper to the initial dredging flour. Makes superb sandwiches with a dab of mayo, some lettuce and sliced tomatoes, or as a base for chicken Parmesan. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious with fantastic, mild flavor. I did nothing different except dredged the fish in some flour prior to the egg/mustard dip. To our taste it needs no additions. Will definitely do this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I normally bake fish, so I was a little nervous about this recipe. It turned out great, though! The mashed potato coating was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States