Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family loves this fish recipe! We've used Cod and Tilapia and enjoyed both. Even our pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Flour first, as per other reviewers. Have never had such a crispy coating (that stayed!) on fish. Really good, though I think next time I'd up the seasonings in either the flour or the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Took the advice of several reviewers and dipped fish in flour first. I used Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This came out great. Never thought of instant potatoes for a breading. What a difference. Browns up very nicely with a great flavor. I'll be using this one for a while to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made these crispy fillets as per the recipe with the exception of dredging fillets in flour before the egg mixture. After the fillets were coated I put them on a platter & placed them in the fridge for 10 minutes to firm up. Fried them up and the family absolutely LOVED THEM!! Will definitely make them again with the potatoe flakes again - so crispy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wasn't sure about this recipe, it sounded a little weird with the mustard. I tried it mainly because I was in a hurry and it came up as one of the first recipes in my 'sole' search and was quick and easy. I did dredge in flour prior to the egg/mustard dip and I used panko instead of potato flakes because that is what I had. It's really good! And it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Usually, when I cook two things tend to happen: One the food gets burned or I get burned. BUT this time everything turn out fine. The fillets came out great!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yane M De O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was super easy to even for a kitchen novice like me my boyfriend loved it I used salmon cause it was on sale tastedreally good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was looking for a way to cook flounder that I had on hand and decided to adapt this. I used flour and cornmeal because I don't stock instant potato flakes. I did the double dredge, and rather than making the fish extra crispy, it made the coating extra thick. I'll do it differently next time. The taste however, was great. I may add a little cayenne to the flour for a kick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shronda
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was fantastic, I love the color the mustard gives the fish. I used flour that I seasoned with garlic powder , Lemon pepper and onion powder....then dredged in the egg mustard mixture. Well will definitely be eating this again !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States