Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are great! In order to make them crispy I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. I also spread them out so they would individually brown nicely. Perfect! I will make this again and again! Tastes like popcorn vegetables! (but better than popcorn) Update: I've lost count how many times I've made this. I should add that I don't thaw the edamame, but I just mix the ingredients together with the frozen edamame and place them directly into the oven. That might be why they always turn nice and crispy for me! UPDATE: I've lost count how many times I've made this recipe! I ran out of parchment last night and I decided to add them to a pan coated with Pam. BIG MISTAKE! They turned out soggy, sticky and gross!!! DO NOT baked this on tin foil or directly on the pan. What a mess! This probably explains some low ratings on this dish. ONLY USE A PAN LINED WITH PARCHMENT PAPER:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
863 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I love edamame and run out of ways to prepare them. I recommend stirring them halfway through to brown them evenly (mine stuck to the pan). I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
YUMMY! took another reviewer's advice and stirred them halfway through baking time! also added garlic powder! delicious and pretty healthy snack or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
WONDERFUL! Had been meaning to try this for some time and glad I finally did. They made a great snack for when you're watching TV and are in need of....well, something. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
what an easy recipe! We loved this recipe. I wouldn't change anything, the cheese makes a nice crunch to the edamame. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These were very good. I didn't spread mine out far enough for them to get crispy, but they did brown and tasted excellent with just a little melted parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are a really good snack. I've never cooked with soybeans before but wanted to try it. Now I'll have to buy a bag every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! Even my co-worker was impressed. It's a wonderful (and healthier) side dish that complimented my pasta and chicken and it's good for an afternoon or mid-morning snack. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great. I've never had edamame before and this was an excellent introduction. Only thing I would change is to buy the beans already shelled and to get a bigger bag! We went through them pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This recipe is a great healthy snack for kids that is still super tasty. My 1 year old loves edamame and I've never enjoyed it but this was really good! So we can both enjoy it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States