Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These are WONDERFUL! What a pleasant change from just plain edamame. My daughters loved them as well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I love this idea, but mine didn't get crispy - more like chewy. But still taste-wise they were excellent! Made one batch as is, and another I used taco seasoning (wow, was THAT tasty!) Will play around with cooking temps and times to see if I can get the end result I was hoping for - basically drying them out a bit more so they get some crunch to them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are great! In order to make them crispy I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. I also spread them out so they would individually brown nicely. Perfect! I will make this again and again! Tastes like popcorn vegetables! (but better than popcorn) Update: I've lost count how many times I've made this. I should add that I don't thaw the edamame, but I just mix the ingredients together with the frozen edamame and place them directly into the oven. That might be why they always turn nice and crispy for me! UPDATE: I've lost count how many times I've made this recipe! I ran out of parchment last night and I decided to add them to a pan coated with Pam. BIG MISTAKE! They turned out soggy, sticky and gross!!! DO NOT baked this on tin foil or directly on the pan. What a mess! This probably explains some low ratings on this dish. ONLY USE A PAN LINED WITH PARCHMENT PAPER:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
815 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
what an easy recipe! We loved this recipe. I wouldn't change anything, the cheese makes a nice crunch to the edamame. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These were very good. I didn't spread mine out far enough for them to get crispy, but they did brown and tasted excellent with just a little melted parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are a really good snack. I've never cooked with soybeans before but wanted to try it. Now I'll have to buy a bag every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! Even my co-worker was impressed. It's a wonderful (and healthier) side dish that complimented my pasta and chicken and it's good for an afternoon or mid-morning snack. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was our first edamame experience and I'm happy to say it was a very nice one. I did add some garlic and onion powders. The family really enjoyed this side, altho hubby thought he was eating lima beans. Go figure! Thank you Sophia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I love edamame and run out of ways to prepare them. I recommend stirring them halfway through to brown them evenly (mine stuck to the pan). I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great. I've never had edamame before and this was an excellent introduction. Only thing I would change is to buy the beans already shelled and to get a bigger bag! We went through them pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States