Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing! i will be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great new twist on these little guys. Nice crunch and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Just not good. Dried them, baked them on a parchment sheet lined cookie sheet, stirred them a few times during baking... Fairly tasteless, dry, not especially crispy. Tossed most of them in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Nice little sidedish. The beans are so delicate and so yummy and so good for you so I was happy to find an easy and delicious was to prepare them. I did heat up the frozen beans a little bit to make shelling them easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
easy and yummy AND good for you!! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Used the toss method to coat the beans. It's more chewy than crunchy, but I love it. Used a 4 cheese blend because that's what I had. I could eat these every day. Will try stirring midway through to increase crunchy texture, but love it the way it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I had never tried edamame until these, and they were pretty good. I used my frozen ones, and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Never having cooked soybeans previously, It was great!! I did add a few things like fresh roasted sesame seeds, garlic powder, and feta cheese. then covered it all with fresh parmesan. The parmesan created a crispy crust with the beans embedded. The beans weren't crisp, but the cheese was!! Will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used fresh edamame and sprayed with olive oil. I stirred the mix halfway as a reviewer suggested, but the cheese ended up as a lump in the baking pan. The end result is tasty, but not crispy or with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Edamame never get really crispy in the oven, I dont know if you fry them how they come. They are ike a cross between a soft nut and a bean and they stay sort of chewy. They are delish tho! I have always had them in the shell this is the 1st time pre shelled and I love hem this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States