Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were very good. As another reviewer suggested, I put the FROZEN edamame in a container dumped in the other ingredients, shook it up and spread them out on parchment paper on a baking sheet. They were good and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I could do without the parmesan cheese (just my personal taste) otherwise it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I guess I was expecting it to be a little "crispier", but it seemed like a really bland recipe. Not sure how I would change it to make it better, but it stayed chewy. Maybe stick it under the broiler for a bit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I dried the edamame after draining and put them in a gallon bag with the oil, salt and pepper (I also added some garlic powder) and shook the bag to coat evenly. I LIGHTLY sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray and spread the edamame in a single layer before putting the cheese on top. After the first 15 minutes of cooking time, I turned them in the pan and cooked for an additional 5 minutes. They turned out great! I live in Wisconsin, so next time I am going to try this recipe with a different type of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe and mine turned out chewy. I loved the taste, but will have to adjust the timing and temp for my oven. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Healy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Just ok, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My edamame didn't get crispy but the flavor is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Read some reviews and...rinsed frozen edamame. Patted mostly dry with paper towels. Mixed the oil, garlic, Parmesan, salt and pepper in a bowl first then tossed the edamame until coated. Spread out on a dark cookie sheet with parchment paper. Baked at 400 for 15 minutes. Turned out perfect the first time!!! Note: I only used 8 oz edamame but all of the remaining ingredients. I wanted to try only half the batch in case it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy, quick, few ingredients, delicious taste-- can you ask for more from a recipe without getting greedy? I let these sit under the broiler to get extra crispy after the suggested time/method in this recipe. This is an edamame I'd like to eat again or, as I like to say a EILEA. I hope it catches on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I had fresh edamame to use, so tried this recipe. The kids and I thought it was pretty good. I did add garlic salt, and needed to cook it far longer - about half an hour, I think. I stirred it several times. They were still quite wet at 15 minutes, but eventually the cheese did get crispy. I think it would work better on an 11x7 baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States