Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Mine browned up fine just like the picture. My first time eating Edamame and Its quite good but not worth the aggravation to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was quick and easy to make, and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Love it... Mine also did not turn out "crispy" but the cheese was crispy. The beans were "chewy-ish" but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesomely addictive. I bought a package of fresh (not frozen) shelled edamame at Trader Joe's and thought I'd try this. Used the parchment paper on a baking sheet as was suggested by another user. Baked it for 15 minutes, then stirred it all around and baked for another 15. Tasty and nice and crispy. Stored in an airtight container in my fridge, although I doubt they will last. Probably going back to TJ's this week to get more and make a huge batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made these in my NuWave Oven on the 2" rack. I lined the pan with parchment paper and cooked them for 12 minutes. I use the edamame from Safeway that is individually packaged and frozen. I cooked them in the microwave according to the package directions and patted them dry before adding the seasonings. I also added a pinch of garlic powder and aleppo red pepper flakes. Very tasty. The edamame was more chewy than crispy, but the cheese added a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were very good. As another reviewer suggested, I put the FROZEN edamame in a container dumped in the other ingredients, shook it up and spread them out on parchment paper on a baking sheet. They were good and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I could do without the parmesan cheese (just my personal taste) otherwise it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I guess I was expecting it to be a little "crispier", but it seemed like a really bland recipe. Not sure how I would change it to make it better, but it stayed chewy. Maybe stick it under the broiler for a bit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I dried the edamame after draining and put them in a gallon bag with the oil, salt and pepper (I also added some garlic powder) and shook the bag to coat evenly. I LIGHTLY sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray and spread the edamame in a single layer before putting the cheese on top. After the first 15 minutes of cooking time, I turned them in the pan and cooked for an additional 5 minutes. They turned out great! I live in Wisconsin, so next time I am going to try this recipe with a different type of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe and mine turned out chewy. I loved the taste, but will have to adjust the timing and temp for my oven. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States