Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
loved it. followed recipe. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were a bit soggy and not much flavor. I will go back and read more of the reviews to see if others had a tip or two about this. I love edamame and am always looking for new ways to prepare them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I really liked it. Only change was that I added garlic and onion powder. It's nice to have a different way to prepare edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This recipe is a great healthy snack for kids that is still super tasty. My 1 year old loves edamame and I've never enjoyed it but this was really good! So we can both enjoy it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very simple & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I am tired of just steamed Edamame and was happy to find this recipe. It was good. I do think it is easier to mix the oil, garlic, and cheese in a large bowl then add the edamame, put a lid or plastic wrap on it and shake it up. It coats everything better and the cheese doesn't all end up stuck to the baking pan instead of the edamame. This is also good with fresh green beans, peppers, and/or onion slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
415 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dupo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
WONDERFUL! Had been meaning to try this for some time and glad I finally did. They made a great snack for when you're watching TV and are in need of....well, something. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
YUMMY! took another reviewer's advice and stirred them halfway through baking time! also added garlic powder! delicious and pretty healthy snack or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I liked the idea of this recipe but it did not work well for me. I was waiting for them to get crispy and they took a long time without getting good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States