Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wow! If everything healthy tasted this good, I would never eat junk food again. What a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
A great way to eat edamame. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is an easy-to-make, unique side dish for people who aren't all that familiar with edamame. My family really liked it, even the ones that were hesitant because they thought it was going to "taste like lima beans." I did not cook it until it was crispy. Just cooked it enough until it was warm all the way through and the cheese baked in a little. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WREDWRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was easy and rather tasty. I used a little more olive oil and cheese, my family loves cheese. It was more crunchy than crispy, but will still make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These are pretty good, but edamame steamed with salt is good too. These were not as good as I expected. I couldnt get them to crisp, even at 425. They tasted like edamame with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a good little snack. I can see us having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was a tough one to rate. I had people who could not get enough and thought they were addictive and others who said they were just ok. I used a cajun spice for more flavor. They didn't crisp up like I had hoped. I think if I make them again I will bake for a longer time, adding the Parmesan cheese after they have gotten crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought this was fairly good, 3 or 4 stars, but my husband didn't like it at all. He hated the parmesan combo, which I thought was nice! I LOVED how this dish made the house smell great while baking, I guess it was the olive oil and parmesan. I did take other reviewers' advice to mix everything up in a bowl (I used about 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan, and shakes of salt, pepper, and garlic powder) and spread flat in a pan and stir half way through baking. The dish has a nutty taste, got nice and browned and crispy, and was very filling. And I was pleased to find that the leftovers microwaved quickly and were just as yummy. I will make this again for myself, but my husband won't eat it. You'll have to try it for yourself and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was yummy. I baked for longer than the recipe stated to get them crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
could not get this crispy, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States