Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These are pretty good, but edamame steamed with salt is good too. These were not as good as I expected. I couldnt get them to crisp, even at 425. They tasted like edamame with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a good little snack. I can see us having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was a tough one to rate. I had people who could not get enough and thought they were addictive and others who said they were just ok. I used a cajun spice for more flavor. They didn't crisp up like I had hoped. I think if I make them again I will bake for a longer time, adding the Parmesan cheese after they have gotten crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought this was fairly good, 3 or 4 stars, but my husband didn't like it at all. He hated the parmesan combo, which I thought was nice! I LOVED how this dish made the house smell great while baking, I guess it was the olive oil and parmesan. I did take other reviewers' advice to mix everything up in a bowl (I used about 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan, and shakes of salt, pepper, and garlic powder) and spread flat in a pan and stir half way through baking. The dish has a nutty taste, got nice and browned and crispy, and was very filling. And I was pleased to find that the leftovers microwaved quickly and were just as yummy. I will make this again for myself, but my husband won't eat it. You'll have to try it for yourself and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was yummy. I baked for longer than the recipe stated to get them crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
could not get this crispy, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
great alternative and good texture if you cook long enough! I patted the beans dry twice before cooking on tin foil on a cookie sheet. I mixed in a bowl before placing on sheet : olive oil, garlic powder, pampered chef garlic/peppercorn rub (their asian season would be great as well!), red pepper, onion powder and reduced fat parmesan--cooked 15 min and then an additional 4-5 after stirring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
simple and quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A great snack or side dish. Just make sure to pat the edamame dry after thawing and try to spread them out in 1 layer in the pan so that they aren't overlapping. Doing these 2 things makes sure the edamame get nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy! Although this 'dish' does not look so appetizing when it is served, it is a great nibbling snack for those who are looking for a low carb alternative to popcorn and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States