Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are yummy when they first come out of the oven. I wouldn't recommend refrigerating them for later, though. Unless they come out very crispy, they get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A different way to eat edamame. I liked it but it was not crispy. They were more chewy but tasty. I was baking something else so I kept the temp at 350 but in reading the other reviews, I don't think it would have made much of a difference. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Soo Good! Even my picky eaters loved this healthy snack. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Hmmmm...did all the tricks, suggested by others...dried it well, baked longer...they stayed chewy, cheese started to burn...not what I was hoping for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was very easy to prepare and, as a novice, made me look pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My God these were amazing!! First bite into them they immediately reminded me of these french fries I used to order at a certain restaurant, with that perfect balance of crispness and chewiness. I only made a half recipe first time around, patted them dry after thawing, used garlic salt, fresh cracked pepper from a pepper mill, and rest of ingredients on list. I had to bake mine for around 22-24 minutes instead to get them to crisp up, but thats what made them have the perfect texture. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I had never tried soybeans before. Did need to cook it a little longer to make it get crispy/just begin to brown. I eat a lot of healthy things - brussels, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were not bad, but they never got really crispy. it was more like chewy. Still, a different choice for my friends who are health nuts and vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I wanted to love these, but well, they were just okay. I tried drying them off before putting them in the oven, but they still came out a bit dry, chewy, and flavorless. You'd think there would be more cheese flavor, but it just wasn't there. I'm not sure what would make this work for me, so I think I'll keep looking for edamame recipes. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I liked this but I like plain Edamame with just butter and salt on it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States