Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I think this needs a new name. It give the impression that the edamame itself should be crisp but looking at the directions it seems the cheese is only the crisp part. And after baking for 25 min I realized this. I stirred every 5 minutes. I ate these as a snack, grabbing each bean like popcorn. It could easily be cooked a little less as used as a side dish as well. I like this recipe. Will make again, maybe with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
mushy and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We enjoyed this..next time I think I will try Parmesan from the bottle?? I know it isn't as healthy but maybe the edamame will make up for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
To be fair, I don't eat any soy due to digestive issues. I made these for the people I work for and they enjoyed them. I took 1 bite, hence the 4 star. The crispy was fine but they were mushy inside, perhaps that is what soy does, I would not know. I also used garlic salt, not regular and plenty of pepper and fresh grated parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fun snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It's easy to make, and my 3 year old daughter loves it. I use parchment paper and ready to go edamame from Trader Joes. Love it. I'm making it right now as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Taste great but I think I'll bake it a little longer next time for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
also added minced garlic and red pepper flakes....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fabulous! I've only had steamed edamame with sushi, so I didn't know it could be so flavorful! Next time I will buy a bag already shelled, even though it didn't take too long to shell them. I rinsed them off and patted them dry with a paper towel before I put olive oil and cheese on them. I used a grated parmesan/garlic blend. They ended up crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I loved them that way! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States