Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is amazing!!! So light and good- the first time I made it- I ate the whole bowl and didn't touch anything else I made for dinner! Make sure to seed the tomatoes and the cucumbers and it'll keep for another day without getting too soggy. Add another tomato too! So tasty- thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was okay. My husband enjoyed it better than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very simple and delicious. Everyone at my party asked for the recipe. It is 5 stars w/ the following changes: add 1 sliced read onion, use 1/8 c. balsamic and 1/8 c. apple cider vinegar, double the dill, cut the oil and half, refrigerate overnite for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I followed someone else's advice and combined apple cider vinegar and balsamic vinegar. I also left out the sugar. Very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Quick and easy. I add chunks of mozzerella cheese and a little bit of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Easy and quick to make. I used only about a quarter cup of finely diced red onion, and increased the dill to about a teaspoon. I omitted the salt (low sodium diet) and didn't miss it! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is so simple, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This tasted good but I just wasn't WOWed with the results. Maybe more dill next time and more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I scaled this down to 2 servings, as I was experimenting w/a variety of cuke salad recipes (I've never made it before and there are a TON of recipes out there...this was one of the 4 I selected). I omitted the pepper, per personal preference, and used Vidalia onion & grape tomatoes, as those were what I had on hand, and subbed EVOO for veggie oil (just because). This is a nice salad; I may make this again. TY for a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States