Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I really didn't see what was so great about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
this recipe was AWESOME! the whole family loved it and we each had three bowls of it! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is great when made with fresh from the garden ingredients in the summer. A dish is only as good as the sum of it's parts :o) I probably wouldn't make this in the winter since the tomatoes need to be prime. I doubled the ground pepper and dill weed and used olive oil as many other reviewers did. I also used green onion but this would be great with vidalia or red onion as well. After letting it sit 15 minutes as the recipe describes, I tasted it and decided to add garlic salt. We really enjoyed this and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great flavor! My red onion was awful....too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Cool and refreshing, this is an excellent summer salad. I take it to every BBQ I go to now and people always rave. As other's have said, I use olive oil instead of vegetable (MUCH healthier). I also didn't have apple cider vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. I would probably cut down a little on it next time as it is a little "puckery."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used Apple cider vinegar and dried dill as well as olive oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this today for a Labor Day picnic. It was yummy! I made according to the recipe besides using dried dill. I give a 4 following the recipe. I decided to add a big scoop of mayo and make it a creamy salad and it is delicious like that! It is definitely a 5 star recipe that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good....the only changes I made were that I added more dill, reduced the onion to 1/2 cup and used canola oil. One cup of onion seemed like waaay to much. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! Made this with fresh veggies from our garden. We cut the onion back to 1/2 cup and used canola oil. This was easy to prepare and just the right salad to go with our pasta dinner. Next time we will try olive oil and some crushed red pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great summer salad. I added an extra teaspoon of sugar to it which made it just a little sweeter. I also used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar. I have been making this weekly and eating it with lunch everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States