Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Sometimes simple is best. Great recipe. I took it to a Memorial Day barbeque and everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Husband really raved about this dish, even took leftovers with him to work the next day! Followed the suggestions of earlier reviewers and used apple cider vinegar and olive oil. We grilled some lemon pepper chicken, made some sweet corn on the cob and had a nice, healthy summery dinner. Would recommend, like other reviewers, to marinate it for several hours or even overnight before serving--husband and I both thought it tasted even better the next day. Definitely will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I used just a pinch of sugar as I am not fond of sweet veggies. Simple good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Fresh taste, but not mine. Just not my thing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Actually we would give this a 4.5 rating. It is very tasty and easy. A pleasant side dish and a nice alternative to a lettuce or spinach salad. It is also one that can be made ahead of time. I followed others suggestions of: 1) marinated the cucumber and onion for many hours and added the tomatoes a few hours before serving. 2) Used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar 3) Used half the oil and used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. 4) Cut the cucumber in half legthwise, scooped out the seeds and then sliced in about 1/4 inch slices. A real keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious!! I normally substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. Great side for any meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work tomorrow and I'm afraid it may not make it there! My husband can't resist tomatoes and cucumbers. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Qucik and refreshing summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Have made this delicious recipe twice this week: 1x for a dinner party of 14 women and 2 days later at my husbands request. I used Splenda and Apple Cider vinegar. Added extra dill the 2nd time. A wonderful, refreshing, pretty, easy and tasty salad. It's a winner and I'll make it often. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
i used sweet/vidalia onions instead of red, and Splenda instead of Sugar. it turned out very delicious! this is a wonderful summertime recipe and/or potluck salad. easy to make and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States