Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was good. I added some extra dill, but otherwise followed the recipe and it went quick at our bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This is good. I've been eating cucumbers and tomatoes in cider vinegar for years, but I never thought to add all this yummy extra stuff! I only used 1/4 tsp of salt and still thought it was too salty. Next time I'll leave that out completely. Also I only used 1 cucumber and 1 1/2 tomatoes. No onions because I didn't have any on hand. Used olive oil instead of veg oil. I only had dried dill, so I used 1/4 tsp but couldn't really taste it. I'll double that next time. Thanks for a yummy, easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
What a tasty recipe. Not too overpowering to take away the wonderful homegrown flavor of my garden vegtebles. TFS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was a nice salad. Tastes even better the next day! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
After very successfully growing my own fresh herbs for the first time this year, I searched allrecipes for a dill recipe and found this delicious one. I really wanted that fresh dill taste so I added more to taste, which ended up being triple what this recipe calls for. If you like dill, don't hesitate to add a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sterling, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Simple, refreshing and delicious! I added more salt, more black pepper and more fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great recipe! Definitely let the veggies marinate in the dressing for an hour or two before serving -- the taste is much more intense and delicious after sitting for a while. Don't forget to stir while marinating so that the vegetables don't soften...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
My family loved it. I'm not sure exactly how much onion I used as I did not measure it. It was a medium sized red onion and I used the whole onion. I also cut the tomato into smaller pieces and cut the cucumber in half and scraped out the seeds. It was still good two days later. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I finally found a cucumber recipe my husband loves. He likes a tart dressing and with only 1 tsp. sugar, this is it! I made full amount of dressing but only used 1 cucumber, 1 tomato and 1/2 cup onion and felt it was just the right amount of dressing. I also let it marinade a little longer. This was more than enough for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States