Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Used Basalmic....DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I really liked this recipe & found it refreshing, but I changed a few things. First, I followed others' advice & used only 1/2 of the oil recommended & I used canola oil b/c of its milder flavor. I also peeled & seeded the cucumbers. For the tomatoes, I used Cherub tomatoes (they are small like cherry tomatoes but with a much better flavor) & I cut them in half lengthwise. And I, too, like other reviewers, let the salad marinate much longer...in fact, it was even better the next day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
light and refreshing! i scooped out the seeds from the cucumber and squeezed the juice from the tomatoes to reduce excess liquid from forming. left it to marinade in the fridge for 2 hrs before dinner and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is awesome! I've been craving the cucumber salad from Wyatt's Cafeteria (went there often as a child) and this truly hit the spot! Thankfully, I just bought apple cider vinegar! Wyatt's version didn't have the dill, but it's a welcome addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
OUTSTANDING. I used Tarragon White Vinegar instead though. Thanks so much. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a super easy, fresh, yummy salad that would go great with some grilled meat! Will make again when veggies are fresh and summer is here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Was pretty good. Great side dish for BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Mmm I love this. very good. Can't wait for summer so I can have fresh veggies and dill again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessalyn03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Great Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I don't even really like tomatoes and I loved this light healthy salad! I will definitely make this again, although next time I might just use some onion powder instead of actual onions...I felt that the onion taste kind of overpowered everything, then again I am not a huge fan of onions either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
really tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GonePlatinum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States