Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This salad was pretty good, but I felt that it was rather watery, with not quite enough flavor. I used a regular onion instead of red, because that is all I had. I also used dried dill and cut the amount in half because it has a stronger flavor. Altogether, I liked the combinations of flavor/texture, but if I make it again, I will definitely do something to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My family found it to be really good. I really enjoyed the taste of the Dill dressing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
extremely easy and delicious. I had to use dried dill, but it still came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've been on a cucumber kick lately and these were VERY GOOD! A little to sour for hubby and little one...but I thought they were perfect...great recipe! I also recommend marinating for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious! Made as stated but left out the red onions. (personal preference) Wonderful summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Delicious! I used a large English cuke and left the skin on, olive oil instead of veg oil and reduced the sugar to 1/2 tsp. Very cool and refreshing, I also added more dill, fresh is key here. Dont skimp. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Lovely. It isn't summer, but the weather here (in MN) is squeaking of spring - fresh "tastes" in the air. Although my cucs and tomatoes weren't fresh out of the garden, the flavors blended delightfully for the near-spring time of year. (Can't wait until summer!!) I even forgot the onion - which I bought specifically for this salad(!) - and it came out great. I did change one thing: used evoo instead of vegetable oil. Felt it would give a more "full bodied" flavor to the entire. Kids loved it, hubby loved it, I loved it. Most important for me: it goes well with almost any type of main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I really like the addition of pepper and dill to this old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great. The office ate it up. I don't even lke cucumbers that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
very good! i didn't have cider vinegar so i just used regular vinegar. i also didn't have those peppers. i added a medium lemon to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States