Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have any honey, so I used a little lemon juice. They were a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Oxford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used mango juice as well, but I doubled the amount of the mango juice and used honey instead of molasses, so twice as much honey and i used ritz crackers which made for a crunchy breading. The chicken turned out to be juicy and sweet on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I have a very picky 9 year old and he loved these. I did use real egg. Cut the chicken breast into bite size pieces and deep fried them. He said they were better than chicken bites and chicken nuggets. Thanks it is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good! I need more crackers than mentioned and will probably use some non-stick spray in the future but I will be using this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My family really liked these. Good flavor and crispy. I didn't have rice crispies, so I used club crackers. I also used olive oil rather than butter. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Didn't have molasses do doubled honey. Needs molasses. Even still very tasty. Added some crushed Rice Krispies in there as well.Will try with different juices. So many great variations you can try depending on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were pretty good. The only thing I changed about them was that in addition to the crackers crumbs, I added some crushed Rice Krispies and some wheat germ. The kids never even noticed I snuck in this healthy addition-they loved them and gobbled them up! I personally don't think they had enough flavor to eat by themselves, but with some honey BBQ sauce they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was simple and the grandkids loved it! I might even try this using Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs for a totally different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I really like this recipe. It was fast and easy and has a light crispy taste. Although I was looking for a recipe that compares to Applebee's Boneless Chicken Wings this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Only gave 4 stars because I used mango juice instead of orange juice, and had to add more crackers. I would also let sit in fridge after 1st coating then coat with bread crumbs again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States