Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used mango juice as well, but I doubled the amount of the mango juice and used honey instead of molasses, so twice as much honey and i used ritz crackers which made for a crunchy breading. The chicken turned out to be juicy and sweet on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
To jazz up this recipie a little I added 1 tsp. ginger, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp. crushed red pepper to the sauce. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce for 20 minutes. These 2 things really added to the flavor. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I added grated orange zest to the cracker crumb mixture along with chopped fresh parsley. I also cooked them on a baking stone and they were crunchy but still lacked something. Perhaps some type of dipping sauce....an orange marmalade based dipping sauce???? I will probably try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Only gave 4 stars because I used mango juice instead of orange juice, and had to add more crackers. I would also let sit in fridge after 1st coating then coat with bread crumbs again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were pretty good. The only thing I changed about them was that in addition to the crackers crumbs, I added some crushed Rice Krispies and some wheat germ. The kids never even noticed I snuck in this healthy addition-they loved them and gobbled them up! I personally don't think they had enough flavor to eat by themselves, but with some honey BBQ sauce they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was simple and the grandkids loved it! I might even try this using Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs for a totally different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have any honey, so I used a little lemon juice. They were a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Oxford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
i did not like this at all...it basically tasted like crackers. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States