Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Nice flavor created by the orange juice and crispy cracker coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I added grated orange zest to the cracker crumb mixture along with chopped fresh parsley. I also cooked them on a baking stone and they were crunchy but still lacked something. Perhaps some type of dipping sauce....an orange marmalade based dipping sauce???? I will probably try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
To jazz up this recipie a little I added 1 tsp. ginger, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp. crushed red pepper to the sauce. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce for 20 minutes. These 2 things really added to the flavor. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I really like this recipe. It was fast and easy and has a light crispy taste. Although I was looking for a recipe that compares to Applebee's Boneless Chicken Wings this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good! I need more crackers than mentioned and will probably use some non-stick spray in the future but I will be using this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Only gave 4 stars because I used mango juice instead of orange juice, and had to add more crackers. I would also let sit in fridge after 1st coating then coat with bread crumbs again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were dry and really didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My family really liked these. Good flavor and crispy. I didn't have rice crispies, so I used club crackers. I also used olive oil rather than butter. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States