Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Nice flavor created by the orange juice and crispy cracker coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I added grated orange zest to the cracker crumb mixture along with chopped fresh parsley. I also cooked them on a baking stone and they were crunchy but still lacked something. Perhaps some type of dipping sauce....an orange marmalade based dipping sauce???? I will probably try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
To jazz up this recipie a little I added 1 tsp. ginger, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp. crushed red pepper to the sauce. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce for 20 minutes. These 2 things really added to the flavor. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe was ok, although I did expect more flavor. It was pretty plain, and I followed the directions very carefully. I don't think I will make it again. It was pretty basis and I couldn't even taste the molasses or the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I really like this recipe. It was fast and easy and has a light crispy taste. Although I was looking for a recipe that compares to Applebee's Boneless Chicken Wings this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good! I need more crackers than mentioned and will probably use some non-stick spray in the future but I will be using this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Only gave 4 stars because I used mango juice instead of orange juice, and had to add more crackers. I would also let sit in fridge after 1st coating then coat with bread crumbs again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were dry and really didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My family really liked these. Good flavor and crispy. I didn't have rice crispies, so I used club crackers. I also used olive oil rather than butter. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States