Crispy Cinnamon Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy to prepare, kind of messy. I found I had a lot of filling left when I used the 2 packs of cream cheese, maybe use only 1 and a half packages for less extra filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is very good, a favorite of ours. Most recipes suggest rolling bread out flat with rolling pin, I prefer that method. It's much easier and looks better. Either way, the roll-ups disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These were amazing!!!! I would give it more than 5 stars. Do not change a thing they are awesome just as they are, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used our local markets firm white sandwich bread from our bottom shelf...inexpensive...however, I did use only one package of softened cream cheese and one egg yolk with unsalted butter instead of margerine. They went VERY quickly. Made another batch last week and left out the cinnamon but used strawberry flavored cream cheese...YUM!!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very very good! They are messy to make but well worth it. I used Splenda and low fat cream cheese. Also added vanilla to cream cheese mixture. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't change a thing about this recipe and found it fantastic (as did my entire brunch group). The only tip I would give, as someone did before me, is to make sure the bread/cream cheese mixture is rolled first before coating in cinnamon sugar. This prevents almost all the mess than if you try to complete roll by roll. I also pressed down the bread slightly after cutting off the crusts to obtain a tighter roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Yum! Pretty easy, a little messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
i wasnt to impressed they were to sweet,to messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Wonderful little treat! I made these up yesterday and put them in the freezer overnight, and they cooked up perfectly without even thawing first, of which I was skeptical, but it worked! Super simple to make these and they were delicious too! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I had this recipe at my grandparents and they were AMAZING! So I made them at home. To die for...although one small hint, make sure to roll out the bread first, makes it SOOO much easier to spread and roll them for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States