Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was delicious! Instead of 'seasoning blend', I used garlic powder and thyme. I also put the strips on a baking rack, set on top of a baking dish lined with foil (easy clean up). They were crispy all the way around and very moist inside. Served with mashed potatoes and corn for a pure comfort food meal. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is my family's favorite! We make often and have experimented slightly - is also good to dip in beaten eggs instead of melted butter (not as greasy, same taste) and you can use French's French fried onion rings instead of Rice Crispies and is also quite delicious, but slightly more expensive. Also good with cheddar cheese baked on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I lined the pan with foil then sprayed the foil with Pam. I melted 1/4 c butter in bowl. Then I put 1 cup Rice Krispies, 2 TBS flour, 2 tsp Montreal Chicken Seasoning into a small ziplock bag to crush and mix ingredients (don't over crush). Pour dry ingredients into separate bowl. Coat chicken in butter then coat with dry ingredients. Bake for 30 mins. for crispy coating. Serve with ranch dressing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great, easy recipe ! I used panko instead of the rice cereal, what I had on hand and garlic powder, salt, pepper and a spice called 'Kickin Chicken' ! Wow, so good ! Will be a regular now, thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I was surprised how much the whole family liked these. I cut 2 chicken breasts into strips and then dipped. Used olive oil instead of butter for healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was marginal. Admittedly, I probably over-crushed the rice crispies, but it just wasn't very flavorful. I might make it again, but I will definitely add some salt and other spices to add some flavor. Not bad, but blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I like a little bit of a kick, so I added creole seasoning (I used Tony Chachere's) Other than that I didn't do anything different and it was SO GOOD! I had company over, and so I let them eat as much as they wanted and ended up only getting 1 strip myself because they ate it all up so fast! LOL.. it is a favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was very tender. I didn't have the seasoning so I replaced it with two dashes of garlic powder and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
My two grandchildren loved this. And the one don't like much as far as nutritional food goes. So I was happy that he liked this since it's more healty than some of the other recipes I make for lunch or dinner. Check the nutrition values on the recipes. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These were really yummy and easy. I used Rotisserie Chicken seasoning with the Rice Krispies and it was really good! Make sure not to over-crush the rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna's Bananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States