Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipes was awsome my son even likes it he never eats my food he is 19 months old its a miricale to get him to eat good food i used my own spices but folloed the recipe all the way thank you for the wounderfull dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I didn't have the seasoning so I used 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp thyme and another reviewer suggested. I broiled it for the last 2 minutes to give it an extra crunchy top. The texture was GREAT, but after trying it, I had to add a tiny bit of seasoned salt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought that the chicken was good..but it was not crispy at all. I soaked my chicken strips in Jack Daniel's honey teriyaki for 2 hours, and then dipped the chicken into the cereal/flour mix. Again, the flavor was good, but the strips were not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
These turned out great. We have had them several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was delicious! Instead of 'seasoning blend', I used garlic powder and thyme. I also put the strips on a baking rack, set on top of a baking dish lined with foil (easy clean up). They were crispy all the way around and very moist inside. Served with mashed potatoes and corn for a pure comfort food meal. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very tasty and very versatile. There's lots of room for creativity with this recipe.(Seasonings, ect.) I used eggs instead of butter as others have mentioned. I was out of rice crispies and used corn flakes instead. My family really enjoyed this meal. It will become a "go-to" meal at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My fiance made these with his cooking class and they were a huge hit! Easy enough for 10th grade kids to make. The store had run out of fresh chicken (!!!) so they cut up frozen Mediterranean flavored chicken breasts into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These were really good, the rice krispies made a great, already-crispy coating. I made minor alterations; i added a small clove of crushed garlic to the melted butter, and i only had about a tsp of mixed herbs so i subtituted the rest for Mrs. Dash's garlic and herb seasoning blend and black pepper. I didn't grease the baking sheet, and it was a good thing because there was a fair amount of grease from the butter anyways. Great idea, extremely easy. I will definately make this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great recipe, and easy to add/play with. I made a quick dipping sauce with brown mustard, lite mayonnaise, and a bit of milk. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was great! I used eggs instead of the butter so it was a great healthy way to make chicken strips. They even had some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States