Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is the best chicken I have ever made and super easy. The best part is even my 2 year old ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were great, my kids loved them!! They were so easy as well. I didn't have seasoning salt so I used garlic powder and some cajun seasoning, turned out great! I probably won't buy frozen ones ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The recipes for Chicken Fried Chicken and Breaded Chicken Fingers from this site are both soooo much better than this recipe. I did not like how buttery these tasted, and they were not crispy at all. They seemed to be swimming in butter when I pulled them from the oven and besides tasting buttery, they were bland, kind of like how rice krispies are bland. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Oh my it was delicious!! I never need to look around for anymore chicken strip recipes!!Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe! Our family loves it. I did not have crisp rice cereal on hand. So I substituted Ritz crackers, which also turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I kind of mixed this one up a little and used Rice Chex, but the technique with the butter & cereal is nice. It made a good quick crispy chicken strip. I would personally not use the spice mix again, but that is more a matter of taste. My kids & picky husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Levsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love these!! I have two very picky eaters to plan for, and they both loved these, and asked for leftovers the next day. I made the honey mustard recipe from this site for dipping sauce and it was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burwell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband has been craaaaaaving chicken strips, but because we no longer eat fast food, he thought he was out of luck. I tried this recipe for him last night, and we both LOVED it. To save on calories, we used Smart Balance Light instead of butter, and because we didn't have any chicken seasoning, I made my own using a mixture of garlic powder, onion powder, thyme, salt and a dash of cayenne pepper. I also gave them a very light coating with cooking spray before popping them in the oven, but those were the only changes. They came out golden brown, crispy and juicy, much like the chicken tenders I used to enjoy at Claim Jumper's! YUM!!! My only complaint was that the serving-sizes were a bit small--I used a pound and a third of chicken tenders (and upped the other ingredients by a third to compensate), which worked out to approximately four medium tenders per serving. You really need a hearty side-dish to make up for the small-ish amount of chicken per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This came out yummy I also made some changes .My husband is a chipotie lover so I added a few shakes of chipotie Tabasco to the butter.I also added some cinnamon chipotle rub to the Rice crispy s.came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I lined the pan with foil then sprayed the foil with Pam. I melted 1/4 c butter in bowl. Then I put 1 cup Rice Krispies, 2 TBS flour, 2 tsp Montreal Chicken Seasoning into a small ziplock bag to crush and mix ingredients (don't over crush). Pour dry ingredients into separate bowl. Coat chicken in butter then coat with dry ingredients. Bake for 30 mins. for crispy coating. Serve with ranch dressing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States