Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good, instead of salt-free seasoning blend, I used equal parts flour to 1 package of powered ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This one surprised me and favorably so! I used Creole Seasoning Blend from this site which worked well. I changed the process a bit, but I think still came up with what the submitter intended. I didn't add the flour to the cereal, but instead dredged my chicken in flour first, then in a beaten egg and then in the cereal/seasoning. I cut the butter to 2 T. and drizzled it over the top. I baked this on a rack to help crisp the underside which really didn't work for me because it was still a bit soggy. I will definitely make this again, but I will tweak it a bit more. I'll just coat one side with flour/egg/crumbs and bake without any coating on the underside. The top will still get crunchy, but no soggy bottom. I don't often have rice cereal like I did last night, but I think this would also work well using panko. Also, I think I'll leave the seasoning out of the crumbs and just sprinkle it over the top before drizzling the butter. All in all this was flavorful and crispy and I wouldn't hesitate to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My family loved this chicken. I'm sure I will make this many more times.I used olive oil instead of butter as personal preference. Broil for the last few minutes to get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great recipe and easy!!! I did crush the rice cereal to much though so watch it. The first strips i did were alot crunchier cause i got the bigger pieces on them and the rest got the finer left overs. But otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good, we both liked them. I used 3 Tbsp. of Mrs.Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was my first time trying baked chicken strips and it was a big hit with my 2 kids! We loved it ... I didn't use salt free seasoning but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and there was just enough coating for the chicken! Excellent and easy recipe - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leishe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great and easy. My husband likes spicey, so I put cayenne pepper in it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Looking for a quick and yummy chicken strip. These were so delious. I usuall don't eat left overs, but I did take these strips to work the next day. My co-workers thought they were just as good. I did not have enough butter to drizzle over the top, this is a must so that they are not powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were easy to make and extremely tasty!!! I increased the amoung to seasoning blend and also added additional garlic powder and a dash of chili powder. Yummy. We will definitely make these again. (Note: I made half of them w/ finely crushed cereal and I think I liked that even better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This wasn't so good for me. I think it might have to do with the seasoning blend I chose. It was a little difficult to find a seasoning blend without salt in it. I probably won't make this again. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States