Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good, instead of salt-free seasoning blend, I used equal parts flour to 1 package of powered ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This one surprised me and favorably so! I used Creole Seasoning Blend from this site which worked well. I changed the process a bit, but I think still came up with what the submitter intended. I didn't add the flour to the cereal, but instead dredged my chicken in flour first, then in a beaten egg and then in the cereal/seasoning. I cut the butter to 2 T. and drizzled it over the top. I baked this on a rack to help crisp the underside which really didn't work for me because it was still a bit soggy. I will definitely make this again, but I will tweak it a bit more. I'll just coat one side with flour/egg/crumbs and bake without any coating on the underside. The top will still get crunchy, but no soggy bottom. I don't often have rice cereal like I did last night, but I think this would also work well using panko. Also, I think I'll leave the seasoning out of the crumbs and just sprinkle it over the top before drizzling the butter. All in all this was flavorful and crispy and I wouldn't hesitate to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My family loved this chicken. I'm sure I will make this many more times.I used olive oil instead of butter as personal preference. Broil for the last few minutes to get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great recipe and easy!!! I did crush the rice cereal to much though so watch it. The first strips i did were alot crunchier cause i got the bigger pieces on them and the rest got the finer left overs. But otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good, we both liked them. I used 3 Tbsp. of Mrs.Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was my first time trying baked chicken strips and it was a big hit with my 2 kids! We loved it ... I didn't use salt free seasoning but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and there was just enough coating for the chicken! Excellent and easy recipe - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leishe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great and easy. My husband likes spicey, so I put cayenne pepper in it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Looking for a quick and yummy chicken strip. These were so delious. I usuall don't eat left overs, but I did take these strips to work the next day. My co-workers thought they were just as good. I did not have enough butter to drizzle over the top, this is a must so that they are not powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were easy to make and extremely tasty!!! I increased the amoung to seasoning blend and also added additional garlic powder and a dash of chili powder. Yummy. We will definitely make these again. (Note: I made half of them w/ finely crushed cereal and I think I liked that even better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This wasn't so good for me. I think it might have to do with the seasoning blend I chose. It was a little difficult to find a seasoning blend without salt in it. I probably won't make this again. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States