Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Good recipe. Very handy, and rather easy. Nice quick dinner, along with this site's recipe for oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely fabulous. The only thing I did different was add more seasoning. I added some garlic salt and montreal chicken seasoning. I still added some Mrs. Dash but I also added some sea salt and pepper. I had read reviews that said it needed more seasoning so I added it. They were great! I still gave this recipe 5 stars, because some people do not eat as much salt and seasonings due to heath reasons. The chicken was fabulous and I think it still would have been good without the extra seasonings. Bottom line is it was a perfect coating for the chicken. I have tried several similar recipes and this one was the best by far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
rate for chicken strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good. I think I crushed the crispy rice cereal a little more than I should have and I didn't drizzle with remaining butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbye834

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
easy and great- toddler to dad to me loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great recipe, the whole family loved it. Followed the suggestions made by "CookinBug". Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very good---also made the recipe for honey mustard, but it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
these were very good, even my boyfriend liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Delicious! We tried these with egg white in place of the butter, and they were still tasty (and healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except I used Rice Chex. Mine turned out crispy and delicious! I did turn them after the 30 minute cook time thinking I would use the broiler on the soggy bottoms. To my suprise the bottoms were crispier that the tops! Yummy! I served them with baked french fries from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeemama2five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States