Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have never written a review, but after making this chicken and everyone in the family eating it, I had to! I have picky eaters and I'm not the greatest cook, but everyone loved these chicken strips. They even said, "They're better than KFC's." This is a keeper for my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious. I was a little nervous at first since I've never used rice crispies for anything, but I had some in the cabinet so I thought I would give it a shot. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Good recipe. Very handy, and rather easy. Nice quick dinner, along with this site's recipe for oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely fabulous. The only thing I did different was add more seasoning. I added some garlic salt and montreal chicken seasoning. I still added some Mrs. Dash but I also added some sea salt and pepper. I had read reviews that said it needed more seasoning so I added it. They were great! I still gave this recipe 5 stars, because some people do not eat as much salt and seasonings due to heath reasons. The chicken was fabulous and I think it still would have been good without the extra seasonings. Bottom line is it was a perfect coating for the chicken. I have tried several similar recipes and this one was the best by far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
rate for chicken strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good. I think I crushed the crispy rice cereal a little more than I should have and I didn't drizzle with remaining butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbye834

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
easy and great- toddler to dad to me loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great recipe, the whole family loved it. Followed the suggestions made by "CookinBug". Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very good---also made the recipe for honey mustard, but it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
these were very good, even my boyfriend liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States