Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Followed the recipe as it is exactly - great results. Kids loved it and it's great when chopped up and put into a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was quick and easy to prepare. The chicken was moist while the coating was crunchy without being too "hard". I didn't have the salt-fee seasoning blend, so I used rotisserie chicken seasoning instead, and used Italian flavored planko bread crumbs instead of cereal (because I didn't have rice cereal, either). Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made this last night, substituted sour cream&miracle whip for the butter, and put chli power in my cornflake mix for a little kick. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very tender. lacking a little in the flavor area though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liltinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shirley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a favorite. Its one of the recipes in my playbook when the girlfriend is mad at me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good. Could use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were awesome! The only substitution I made were ritz crackers for the cereal because that is what I had handy. They were so good, and everybody loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very delish! Great way to use leftover Rice Krispies. Didn't have butter, so I subbed mayo. Added some Emeril's and lots of garlic powder to the breading mix. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
They were greasier than I expected. I think they would be better baked on a cookie sheet on a tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
YUMMY!!! A little less time in the oven though, I did 20 minutes and they were soo juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States