Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a good recipe - thanks for sharing. I didn't have rice cereal so I used Rice chex. I also used chicken garlic & herb seasoning, garlic powder. Needed more seasoning. Next time I will try w/rice Krispies and probably add some red pepper to spice it up a bit. In addition instead of the butter I used egg beaters to dip the chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnd93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and pretty decent. I used chicken breasts since it's what I had. Not crunchy at all (son glad, I was disappointed). Per suggestion, I used garlic powder, thyme and a bit of seasoning salt. Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made this tonight but used egg in place of butter and used panko in place of rice cereal as that is what was already in the pantry. Dipped these in the honey mustard dip recipe from this site and it was FANTASTIC. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I loved the idea of baking rather than frying. But unfortunately, my husband and I found these dry and fairly unappealing. The kids, though, enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Better than expected! Used Mrs. Dash seasoning and followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Changed this a tad. Used panko instead of rice crispies, baked for 25 minutes, and broiled for 5 more to crisp. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I use Panko with lemon pepper,1st dip in beaten egg or plain yogurt.... 2nd press into panko (make sure it is evenly pressed on chicken) 3rd grease baking dish preheat oven 350 for 20 - 25 min. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Loved it however I used instant mashed potato flakes instead of the cereal. Learned that one from Mario Batali (sp) on food network.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Yummy, dipping in egg prior to crumbs. Covergirl, a salt-free product would be like Mrs. Dash, for instance. I'm sure there are more different kinds out there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I followed another users suggestion and baked it for 20 minutes and turned out perfect! I also added garlic salt to the cereal breading, I used Corn Flakes instead of rice cereal. I also have to mention that I made two batches, one with butter dip and another with egg dip. I couldn't taste the difference. So next time I will prob just make them with the egg instead to shave off some extra calories The strips disappeared within moments, everyone raved about them. It was a hit ! I will definitely use this reciepe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States