Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I decided to try this recipe and I gotta say it was a very quick easy recipe that provided excellent results! It doesn't say which seasoning to use so I just seasoned to taste. I added a ton of pepper (chicken strips are always peppery), some salt, garlic powder, and onion powder. The recipe was so great my parents raved about it and are already begging me to make it again! Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a good recipe - thanks for sharing. I didn't have rice cereal so I used Rice chex. I also used chicken garlic & herb seasoning, garlic powder. Needed more seasoning. Next time I will try w/rice Krispies and probably add some red pepper to spice it up a bit. In addition instead of the butter I used egg beaters to dip the chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnd93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and pretty decent. I used chicken breasts since it's what I had. Not crunchy at all (son glad, I was disappointed). Per suggestion, I used garlic powder, thyme and a bit of seasoning salt. Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made this tonight but used egg in place of butter and used panko in place of rice cereal as that is what was already in the pantry. Dipped these in the honey mustard dip recipe from this site and it was FANTASTIC. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I loved the idea of baking rather than frying. But unfortunately, my husband and I found these dry and fairly unappealing. The kids, though, enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Better than expected! Used Mrs. Dash seasoning and followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Changed this a tad. Used panko instead of rice crispies, baked for 25 minutes, and broiled for 5 more to crisp. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I use Panko with lemon pepper,1st dip in beaten egg or plain yogurt.... 2nd press into panko (make sure it is evenly pressed on chicken) 3rd grease baking dish preheat oven 350 for 20 - 25 min. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Loved it however I used instant mashed potato flakes instead of the cereal. Learned that one from Mario Batali (sp) on food network.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States