Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was very yummy, my whole family loved it. I also added a some italian seasoning and garlic salt to the bread crumbs. I did flatten the chicken and it still took closer to 30 minutes to cook. Didn't get quite as crispy as I would have liked so I think next time I will bake at a higher temperature. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I love this recipe! I used Italian bread crumbs and flattened my chicken breasts, baked them for 1/2 hour before putting spaghetti sauce and cheese on them. My husband said it was the best meal I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I used Italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese instead of croutons. I baked for about 18 minutes and then spooned on some spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese. I returned to the oven until the cheese melted. The chicken was crispy and had a good flavor. A quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I took other's advice and pounded the chicken, the croutons made it come out well with added crispy texture. Didn't like the left overs even though they were reheated in oven... but great fast fix for a yummy supper that everyone will enjoy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was good, although I think with a little doctoring it could be great. I made it with breadcrumbs instead of crushed croutons. Next time I will add some croutons or some additional seasoning because it could have used a little more kick. The chicken was tender though. I would also recommend pounding the chicken to flatten it first, that way you get more of the crispy coating in each bite. It browned nicely and was indeed done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very easy, but I wasn't a huge fan. I found it to be kind of tasteless. I may try again with more seasonings. Will continue searching for a better chicken parm recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really easy and yummy!!!! excellent recipe. But I added grated parmesan cheese on the breading. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissamommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for. Quick, easy and delicious. Made me out to be a better cook then I really am. ^_^ I added fresh parmesan and a bit of garlic salt. Simply amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excelent!!!!! and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was GREAT! I also added Parmesan cheese to the crushed croutons. I also put in a little garlic, Italian spices, and a touch of salt. I made it two days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States