Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really easy and really good! I didn't have mozzarella so I used slices of provolone on top; I also sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese in the bread crumbs since I didn't have 4 cheese croutons. I've made this before but first time in the oven, I liked how easy and I didn't have to clean up a greasy mess from frying the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just made it tonight for the first time and it was awesome! Very easy! I didn't have any croutons so I used bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese! I put the chicken over spaghetti, but it would be good over crusty french bread too! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Did this tonight with a few changes Used chicken coating pkg with extra italian seasoning in it. Also added a couple of shakes of cayenne. Sauce was homemade with some Catelli added. Served with spaghettini. Broiled the chicken with cheese at the end. Well supper has been eaten and it was a hit. Will definitely make this again. Quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I don't understand why people rate a recipe when they completely change most of the ingredients, but oh well... I thought this was a good, easy recipe to try. It came out really good - crispy flavorful coating, juicy chicken and yummy sauce and cheese. I'm pretty sure I used more than 1/4 cup of cheese on top and a couple of my kids opted for no sauce and mozzarella so they squeezed lemon juice on theirs! They don't know what they missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this, I've made it a few times now and it turns out fantastic every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was excellent! I followed the tips in the review by Cindy in Pensacola for coating the chicken and broiling it and I made the sauce using the recipe "Bryan's Sweet and Hot Tomato Pasta Sauce", it was just so great, everyone loved it!! Yum - we'll have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a very good one, a little healtier then frying the chicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is easy to make and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Super fast n easy! I added Italian seasoning and grated parm to the crumbs. After coating chicken I drizzled 1/2 stick of melted butter over them. Cooked about 20mins then sprinkled mozzarella over chicken n cooked another 5mins. Served w spaghetti n sauce, the family LOVED this!! Love when I can get a great meal on the table in 30mins!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very easy. However, make sure the chicken is not big pieces or you will need additional baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States